Skip to main content

HLAGH Board of Directors is comprised of over 50 members, representing various cross sections of the hospitality industry in the Greater Houston area. Members are elected for two-year terms and serve on an alternating schedule. Nominations are accepted each October.

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on the board or one of its committees, please contact us at

Jacques D’ Rovencourt | General Manager, Hilton Americas Houston
Chair Elect
Ashleigh Rohr | General Manager, Hyatt Regency Houston Galleria
First Vice Chair
William Venegas | Complex General Manager, Hilton Houston North & Marriott Houston North
Steven Terrebonne | General Manager, The Moran
Jennifer Gohagan | General Manager, Houston Marriott Medical Center / Museum District
John Schafer | Managing Director, Hyatt Regency Houston
Immediate Past Chair
Tom Jamison | General Manager, Hyatt Regency Houston West
Director | Central Business District
Tom Segesta | General Manager, The Four Seasons
Director | Bay Area
Alberto Ramos | General Manager, Hilton Houston NASA / Clear Lake
Director | Galleria & Greenway
Ramon Ventura – Guzman | General Manager, J W Marriott Near The Galleria
Director | Hobby
Chris Pool | General Manager, DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Director | Medical Center & NRG Park
Sumit Dalwadi | President, Dalwadi Hospitality
Director | North & IAH
Dennis Doherty | General Manager, Houston Marriott Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental Airport
Director | Northwest & Brookhollow
Nicholas Albers | Regional General Manager, OldhamGoodwin, Houston
Director | The Woodlands
Fred Domenick | General Manager, The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Director | Westchase, West Park 10, Katy
Jason Grisham | General Manager, Embassy Suites Houston West
Director | Willowbrook & Cypress
Sal Bhakta | President, PSB Hospitality
Director | SIMA
Hasu D. Patel | Principal, Unity Hotels Group
Director | At Large
Ajay Patel | President, Pika Hotels
Director | At Large
Faisal Kamal | Regional Vice President of Operations, Aimbridge Hospitality
Director | At Large
Brian Scibberas | General Manager, Westin Houston Downtown
Director | At Large
Rosa Tang | General Manager, Rotary House
Director | At Large
Chris Miller | Complex General Manager, Hampton Inn / Homewood Suites Houston Downtown
Director | At Large
Mark Sampsell | General Manager, Houston CityPlace Marriott at Springwoods Village
Director | At Large
Erica Gonzalez | General Manager, Best Western Houston Downtown
Director | Allied
Sam Kandiyoti | President, Fulgore Construction
Director | Allied
Dave Pickus | Director Marketing & Business Development, PWI Construction
Director | Allied
Grace Jacobson | Senior Hospitality Consultant, NewGen Advisory
Director | Allied
Lisa Roth | Principal, Montgomery Roth Architecture & Interior Design
Director | Allied
James Suits | General Manager, Versacor Managed Pest Solutions
Greater Houston Convention & Visitors Bureau
Reggie Martin | Chair
Houston Hospitality Alliance
Reggie Martin | Chair
Houston First
Michael Heckman | President & CEO</h6>

NRG Park
Rose Harshfield | Director of Sales
Houston Arts Alliance
John Abodeely | Chief Executive Officer
Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership
Dr. Dennis Reynolds | Dean
Texas Hotel & Lodging Association
Scott Joslove | President & CEO
Texas Restaurant Association – Houston Chapter
Chair 2019
Charles Watts | General Manager, Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport
Chair 2018
Pete Ells | Area General Manager, Sonesta Hotels
Chair 2017
Kyle Ariza | General Manager, Rotary House International
Chair 2015
John Keeling | Executive Vice President, Valencia Hotel Group
Chair 2005-2006
Louise Upshaw-McClenny | Owner, Achievers Learning Group, Ltd.
Chair 2000-2001
Douglas M Horn | General Manager, The Houstonian Estates
Chair 1997-1998
Harry Greenblatt | Vice President / Managing Director, Pyramid Hotel Group
Chair 1991
Nick Massad, Jr | President & CEO, American Liberty Hospitality